Dreams the Journey so far

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dreams the Journey so far

As has been out for a while it would be interesting to see how users are finding the experience so far?...
    How long have you been dreaming?
    What do you usually do when on Dreams?
    What have been your highlights/lowlights?
    Has it lived up to your expectations so far?
    What are your hopes for the future of Dreams?

I have been Dreaming since day one of the beta, having been hyped by following the development of the title for years.
    My background is LittleBigPlanet and I engaged with all the LBP titles including PSP & Vita. I had high expectations for what Dreams had to offer and generally, it has lived up to or surpassed what I was hoping for.
    The highlights for me have been the feeling of empowerment when a little familiarity with the create toolset has been achieved, the music creation particularly is something I thought I'd never be able to grasp but in Dreams, it is so user friendly even I can happily engage and make music.
    The CoMmunity Jams have been a pleasant and unexpected bit of fun, I've found these a great way to practice and learn.
    There have been some awesome community creations which are stunningly good & the CoMmunity is the most positive game-based community in existence.
    The lowlights for me are the way the Dreamsurf trending still offers a steady stream of Mario, Shrek, Sonic crapola which detracts considerably from the experience...and the Imp drift can still be troublesome.
    It has certainly lived up for my expectations as I have enjoyed countless hours creating away happily as was my custom on LBP. The implementation of PSVR was brilliant and it works very well, offering more creative possibilities.
    Arts Dream when released has become one of my most treasured gaming experiences ever, very unique, soulful and creative,